UPDATE on the Master Cleanse

I lasted 4 days on the cleanse. I had two reasons to end it; 1: I had registered for a 5k and not eating for 4 days would have been catastrophic- ok maybe not catastrophic but I didn’t want to risk passing out. 2; I lasted more than I thought I would and said I’ll try it some other time.

The good news was that I did lose 5lbs. I didn’t feel as hungry as I thought I would and realized how many times I snacked out of boredom. The lemonade was tasty; I love spicy and the cayenne made it pop. The worst part was definitely the salt water! I gagged every morning trying to chug it down- worst taste EVER. As for the tea before bed- I loved Yogi’s Get Regular. I drink used to drink Tadin’s Dieter’s Tea on days when I ate too much or had red meat, but now I have a new tea. YUMMO! I didn’t think the bathroom breaks were a big deal as some people described them. I did experience some never before seen/felt/smelled incidents but nothing that was too much or that scared me or made me feel unsafe about continuing.

When I thought about stopping I was afraid I’d feel defeated and guilty like the last time. I’m happy to say that I didn’t because I felt a change throughout the days I did do it. I sincerely congratulate those people that did complete it and encourage and support those who will try it.

Leave a Reply

