Plank A Day July 2nd

Here I go. I found the PlankADay post and thought I’d do it for 1 month (July and a day since I’m starting on the 2nd).  I figure that I will do it when I remember but will always have a reminder on my phone in case I haven’t done it.

Plank A Day- day one: 01:00

^ I did it in my office 🙂

 

In addition I will not be drinking any carbonated drinks or juice cocktails or anything sweet and sugar filled. The only juices I will drink will be those I make myself- orange juice is awesome (a new found love for it). Some of my favorite fresh fruit juices are watermelon, cantaloupe, strawberry, lemon, and lemon and pineapple. Now, to make them myself is another story- I have to get to peeling and squeezing.

The reason  is because I have totally neglected my water intake; I am feeling it. I stopped drinking soda for a little over a year and it was a great feeling. Then one day I said, I’ll just have a sip and another day I said I’ll have a cup… and there I was drinking and drinking soda. I didn’t feel guilty for it or questioned drinking it, but I noticed how I started preferring it. My body feels the difference and it’s dehydrated. To treat my self and my body I will pay more attention to it.

And before I forget, I have had the 100 push ups app on my phone for quite a while and reading Anna’s blog posts reminded me I should use it, so I’m doing that too. Just thinking about it i feel a little pain- the good kind.

100 Push Ups- day one:

 

One thought on “Plank A Day July 2nd

  1. Pingback: Commitment Issues | Losing Monica

Leave a Reply

